Dental School Interview Tracker 2026–27: Invites by School
Has your school sent 2026–27 interview invites? Reported first invites and interview dates for 78 dental schools, beside schools' own windows and deadlines.
Every US and Puerto Rico school on SDN's 2026–27 interview-invite tracker in one table: the first invitations and interview dates applicants reported, beside each school's own interview window, format and deadline where we have read them. return ( Has your school started sending interview invitations? This page lists every US and Puerto Rico school on Student Doctor Network's 2026–27 interview-invite tracker: the first invitation and first interview date that applicants have reported, beside what each school's own pages say, where we have read them, about its interview window, setting, format and 2026–27 deadline. It is a status board, not a guide to timing. For when invitations usually arrive, why they come in waves and what silence means, see our dental school interview invite timeline . Data as of October 8, 2026. Applicant reports: SDN's 2026–27 tracker as last updated September 25, 2026, read October 6, 2026. School facts: each
school's own admissions pages and catalogs, read October 4–8, 2026, unless a cell says otherwise. 2026–27 Status at a Glance By the tracker's September 25 update, applicants had reported a first invitation from 72 of the 78 schools in the table below. What else it showed: On SDN's tracker, to September 25, 2026. Schools. No invitation reported yet. Howard, California Northstate and Mississippi (UMMC). The three Puerto Rico schools had none on either of the last two trackers.. First invitations reported in September. Case Western, Harvard, NEOMED and USC (Sep 2); Marquette and Tufts (Sep 3); Penn (Sep 8); Indiana and Oklahoma (Sep 11); UCSF (Sep 14); Southern Illinois (Sep 17); Yeshiva (Sep 19); UIC (Sep 24). First interview reported for September 28 or later. Southern Illinois and UIC (Sep 28); Oklahoma (Oct 2); Indiana and Ohio State (Oct 3); Yeshiva (Oct 13); NEOMED (Nov 13). No first interview date yet. Boston University and Kentucky
(TBD); New England (UNE) and UNLV list “Kira” instead of a date. Reported as both in person and virtual. Loma Linda, OHSU, Tennessee, Touro, UAB, UCSF and Washington. How to Read the Tracker The two “reported” columns give the first invitation, and the first interview date with its method, that applicants reported to SDN's 2026–27 tracker. A volunteer compiles it from applicants' messages and comments, so no date can be traced to a named applicant, and none is the school's own statement. “Both” is the tracker's word for in person and virtual; “TBD”, “Kira” and question marks are its own entries; its compiler notes that “TBD” means the information has not reached them yet. The three school columns are what each school's own admissions pages or catalog say. “Not published” means the school's pages don't say. “Not yet verified” means we have not yet read that school's pages for this tracker. A few cells come from our earlier reading, in
July or August 2026, and say so: confirm those on the school's site. First means first. A first invitation date is the earliest one applicants reported, not when every invitation went out; most schools' own windows run for months after it. Deadlines. “Passed” means before October 6, 2026. Where a school's own pages give two dates, both are shown: treat the earlier one as the deadline and ask the school about the other. Guides. Underlined school names link to our interview guide for that school. Every US and Puerto Rico School on the 2026–27 Tracker The table has 78 schools: the 75 that SDN's 2026–27 tracker lists in US states and DC, and the three in Puerto Rico. The two “reported” columns are applicant reports, not the schools' words; the last three columns come from each school's own pages. School. First invites (reported). First interview (reported). Window (school's page). Setting and format (school's page). Deadline (school's
page). A.T. Still University – Arizona (ASDOH). Jun 23. Aug 4 · In person. September–March. A group activity, a panel interview and a three-station MMI with a standardized patient; in-person and virtual interview days. November 15, 2026; secondary application by December 15, 2026. A.T. Still University – Missouri (MOSDOH). Jul 29. Aug 13 · In person. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Ana G. Méndez University. None on the tracker. —. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Boston University. Aug 19. TBD. September–March. On Zoom: an interview with a member of the admissions committee. December 15, 2026. Buffalo (University at Buffalo). Aug 31. Sep 23 · In person. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. California Northstate. None on the tracker. —. Typically from August or September to March or April (its 2026–2027 catalog). Setting not published; an interview team of at least one
Admissions Committee member, evaluating applicants on a standardized form. Not published; CASPer required (no date published). Case Western Reserve. Sep 2. Sep 9 · Virtual. Begin around mid- to late August; end not published. A personal interview with faculty or staff; setting not published. January 1, 2027; Casper by January 5, 2027, and no review until scores arrive. Colorado. Jul 21. Aug 17 · In person. Not published. On campus, by invitation: “a formal interview and tour of our school”; format not published. October 15; complete and verified by October 22. Columbia. Aug 2. Aug 7 · Virtual. Fridays, September–February. On Zoom; a Kira assessment for designated applicants. December 31. Creighton. Aug 10. Sep 1 · Virtual. Fall: September–November; spring: January–February if needed. A virtual interview with a member of the admissions committee, plus a mandatory in-person presentation and tour. December 1 (AADSAS); supplemental
application and documents December 15; DAT by November 15. Dental College of Georgia. Aug 7. Aug 16–17 · In person. Mid-August to early December. On campus, by invitation: interviews “conducted by DCG faculty, alumni and professional staff”; its admissions brochure (a September 2024 PDF) describes two one-on-one interviews. September 30 for AADSAS, the DAT and the TOEFL (passed); its application page lists applications open until February 5, 2027. Detroit Mercy. Aug 3. Sep 12 · In person. Not published. Personal interviews, by invitation; Kira once invited; setting not published. December 31; its 2026–27 catalog says applications are available through January 15. East Carolina (ECU). Aug 3. Sep 15 · In person. Not published; offers from December 15, on a rolling basis. An interview with members of the Admissions Committee, by invitation; setting and format not published. Not published on the dental school's pages (ECU's pre-professional
advising page says December 1). Florida. Jul 2. Aug 7 · In person. July–December (its committee page says July–February). In person: typically one open-file interview with 3–4 Admissions Committee members, about 20–30 minutes. October 1 (passed): AADSAS, DAT and three letters. Harvard. Sep 2. Sep 14 · Virtual. September–February. Up to two one-on-one interviews with an admissions committee member; the first is virtual, a fall second may be in person. December 15, 2026; complete by January 1, 2027. High Point. Jul 23. Aug 21 · In person. Select Fridays, about one a month, August–December (its FAQ says interviews end “no later than February”). In person only: about 3.5 hours, with three 10-minute one-on-one faculty interviews, a haptic procedure simulation and a flipped classroom demo; Kira required before any interview offer. November 1, 2026, 11:59 p.m. Eastern, on HPU's own application (not AADSAS); Kira by November 8, 2026. Howard.
None on the tracker. —. Student affairs site: eight sessions, September–November (its applying page: August–November), February only if the class isn't full; older page: August–January. Setting not published; older page only: a 25–30-minute panel interview (often faculty, a student representative and alumni, or two faculty) and a second interview with the Director of Admissions. November 15 (“The final date to submit to Howard”; by November 1 to be “strongly considered for an interview”); the same page also gives December 1, the older page February 1. Indiana. Sep 11. Oct 3 · In person. Two Saturdays: October 3 and November 14, 2026. In person; Kira required of every applicant before review. October 1, 2026 (passed). Iowa. Jul 2. Aug 4 · In person. August–November 2026. In person, plus one virtual interview day; timed “one-on-two” interviews with situational and behavioral questions, each with a different pair of interviewers (total not
stated). September 30, 2026, 11:59 pm EST (passed); its 2026–2027 catalog says October 1. Kansas City University (KCU). Jul 15. Aug 12 · Virtual. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Kentucky. Jul 24. TBD · In person. Typically the end of August to early December; invitations by email from mid-July. A panel interview, “a traditional interview in conversation style,” with members of the Admissions Committee, faculty, staff and students; at the College of Dentistry (its 2025–26 catalog), with a tour on the 2026–27 interview day. Not published on its admissions pages (its 2025–26 catalog gives a September 1 priority deadline). LECOM. Jun 19. Aug 7 · In person. Throughout the application cycle. A formal interview at the school; format not published. February 1, 2027 (its catalog); supplemental by March 31, 2027. Lincoln Memorial (LMU). Jul 22. Aug 5 · In person. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Loma
Linda. Jul 3. Jul 14 · Both. Not published. A formal interview, by invitation, at the school, with a tour. November 1. Louisville. Jul 17. Aug 18 · In person. Late August–February. Typically one or two one-on-one interviews of about 20–30 minutes each (its FAQ), with a tour; setting for 2026–27 not stated (in person only in 2023–24). December 31 (its FAQ: all materials by January 20); Casper required before review. LSU. Jul 7. Aug 14 · In person. From around August 1 until the class is filled (no end date published). Invited “to the dental school” for “an extensive interview process” that “varies from year to year” (the same words as in 2025–26, when the tracker listed LSU as virtual); format not published; a timed 35-minute chalk carving on interview day. September 1 (passed); a DAT score before September 1. Lyon College. Aug 28. Sep 14 · In person. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Marquette. Sep 3. Sep 18 ·
Virtual. Listed dates: September 18, 2026 to January 25, 2027 (non-residents September 18–October 16; residents October 30–November 6). Virtual: “a personal interview,” by invitation; format not published. None published; file complete by September 1 for “optimum consideration” (passed). Maryland. Aug 25. Sep 8 · Virtual. Mid-September–late February. Virtual and self-scheduled, with members of the admissions committee; format not published. December 15 (complete and verified by AADSAS). Meharry. Aug 19. Aug 28 · In person. Not published; review begins August 1 and runs “until the class is filled” (rolling). Two interviews, from Meharry basic science faculty, dental faculty (active and retired), dental alumni or Nashville dentists; setting not stated. December 15; letters to AADSAS by December 13 (its catalog says December 15). Michigan. Aug 24. Sep 23 · Virtual. Not verified: its site could not be read in October 2026. Not verified: its
site could not be read in October 2026. Not verified: its site could not be read in October 2026. Midwestern University – Arizona. Jul 1. Aug 31 · In person. From the fall to February or March (catalog, read August 2026). A “day-long event” that includes seeing the campus (read August 2026); format not published. January 1 (read August 2026). Midwestern University – Illinois. Aug 4. Sep 8 · In person. Not published (read August 2026). An Interview Day, with other interviewees, that includes interviews with dental faculty, rated on a standardized form; setting not published (catalog, read August 2026). January 1 (read August 2026). Minnesota. Jul 9. Aug 3 · In person (virtual in Jan.). Kira from June; live interviews July–November, then January or February. Kira first round for select applicants, then a live 20-minute structured, closed-file interview with two faculty (2:1) for select applicants who complete it; in person, on Zoom in
January or February. October 1, 2026 (passed); fee, DAT scores and letters by October 31, 2026. Mississippi (UMMC). None on the tracker. —. Not published (interviews “scheduled during specific periods”; applicants notified in advance). An interview session by invitation that includes multiple mini-interviews with members of the Admissions Committee; setting not published. October 1 for AADSAS (passed); November 1 for all UMMC materials, including the supplemental application (its pages print no year). MUSC. Aug 6. Sep 11 · Virtual. Not published. Virtual: two 30-minute interviews with faculty members (its undated FAQ). December 15, 2026: AADSAS verified and the application complete. Nebraska (UNMC). Jul 15. Aug 31 · In person. August–November. An interview with the admissions committee; format not published. October 1 (passed), which its admissions page calls “the early application deadline”; its catalog says February 1. NEOMED. Sep 2.
Nov 13 · Virtual. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. New England (UNE). Aug 3. Kira · Virtual (w/in 1 week). Typically July–December; spring sessions “may be held as needed” (2026–27 catalog). A required interview, by invitation only; setting and format not published. November 1, 2026; a first DAT attempt “no later than October 1 of the application year” (passed). Nova Southeastern. Aug 11. Aug 18 · In person. Not published. An interview day that “may include” an interview with faculty; format not published. November 15. NYU. Jul 10. Aug 3 · In person. August–March (last read July 2026). Kira for every applicant, then an in-person Candidate Day for finalists (last read August 2026). January 15, 2027. Ohio State. Aug 27. Oct 3 · In person. October and November. Not published; the invitation email gives the location. October 1, 2026 (passed); a university page says October 15, 2026. OHSU. Aug 27. Sep 17 · Both.
Invitations September–March (“Dates may vary”). By teleconference with members of the admissions committee. January 1. Oklahoma. Sep 11. Oct 2 · In person. September–November (OU gives no year). Not published. September 30 in its 2025–26 catalog (passed); its site gives a June–September application window. Pacific (Dugoni). Aug 25. Sep 17 · In person. Most interviews September–March. In person in San Francisco, with one or more Admissions Committee members, plus an orientation and tour. Early February; Pacific recommends applying by November. Pacific Northwest University (PNWU). Aug 26. Sep 11 · In person. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Penn. Sep 8. Sep 17 · Virtual. Weekly, September–March. An interview day; format not published. December 1, 2026. Pikeville. Jul 3. Jul 31 · In person. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Pittsburgh. Aug 18. Aug 31 · Virtual. Mostly the fall term, on selected
Mondays. Personal interviews with faculty, plus presentations by department chairs and directors; setting not published. October 31, 2026. Ponce Health Sciences. None on the tracker. —. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Puerto Rico (UPR). None on the tracker. —. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Roseman. Jul 22. Aug 21 · In person. August 2026 through spring 2027. Kira first, then by invitation a meeting with an Interview Team; setting not published. October 1, 2026 (passed). Rutgers. Aug 18. Sep 11 · In person. Not published. Required, by invitation, only after DAT scores arrive; format not published. Not published; Rutgers points to AADSAS. Southern Illinois (SIU). Sep 17. Sep 28 · In person. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Stony Brook. Aug 25. Sep 4 · In person. Not published for 2026–27. Kira (for applicants who meet its preferred criteria), then an interview by
invitation; setting and format not published. October 1 (passed). Temple. Aug 26. Aug 31 · Virtual. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Tennessee (UTHSC). Aug 4. Aug 14 · Both. Interviews begin “usually in early July”; invitations July to February; slots “often taken by early September”. At the College of Dentistry: interviewed once, usually by three faculty members and the Admissions Committee chair. September 30 (passed). Texas A&M. Jul 15. Aug 12 · In person. Selection for interviews begins in July (no end month published). Required; an interview with the Admissions Committee, by invitation; setting and format not published. October 1, through TMDSAS (passed); a secondary application is required. Texas Tech El Paso. Aug 5. Sep 2 · In person. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Touro. Jun 22. Sep 16 · Both. September–March. In person or virtual; 30 minutes, one-on-one, open file. February 1, 2027.
Tufts. Sep 3. Sep 14 · Virtual?. September 2026 to spring 2027. Not published. February 3, 2027. UAB. Aug 24. Aug 31 · Both. Not published. An interview with the Admissions Committee, by invitation; virtual at least early in the cycle. October 31, 2026 (AADSAS); supplementary and remaining materials and deposit by November 15, 2026. UCLA. Aug 19. Aug 25 · Virtual. July–January. A personal interview, by invitation; format not published. December 1. UConn. Jul 24. Sep 7 · Virtual. Not published. Required, by invitation: an interview with basic science and/or clinical faculty, part of a day-long orientation; its page describes a visit to the school. December 1; it advises completing the application before November 1. UCSF. Sep 14. Sep 18 with faculty, Sep 28 with a student · Both. October through January (its undated international coursework page); offers December–March. Two one-on-one interviews: a faculty member on Zoom, and a current
student on Zoom or in person, with a 30-minute writing exercise; interviewers don't see your written application. October 1 (passed). UIC. Sep 24. Sep 28 · Virtual. September 2026–March 2027. Virtual: one interview with 1–2 faculty, typically closed file, plus student services and a student panel. December 1, 2026. UMKC. Aug 21. Sep 14 · In person. Not in its catalog; its dental site could not be read in October 2026. A personal interview (catalog); format not published. October 1 (passed); preference for applications received before September 1. UNC Adams. Jul 21. Sep 5 · In person. September–November. In person (planned): “a series of personal interviews” with the Admissions Committee (catalog). October 1, 2026 (passed); its catalog says November 1. UNLV. Aug 19. Kira · Virtual (within 5 days), required in person visit. September 2026–February 2027. Mandatory, by invitation only, after a preliminary review; setting and format not
published (its pages don't mention Kira). January 1, 2027 (AADSAS; its FAQ says February 1); other documents in February 2027 (no day given). USC. Sep 2. Sep 23 · In person. Typically October–April. On the USC campus, by invitation; format not published. February 1, 2027. UT San Antonio. Jul 22. Aug 10 · In person. August–January. Required: a faculty member and a third- or fourth-year student conduct it; setting not published. October 1, through TMDSAS (passed); an older page of its own says November 1, but TMDSAS grants no deadline extensions. Utah. Jul 30. Sep 1 · In person. Not published for 2026–27 (its 2025–26 guide: September–November). In person only; format not published. October 15, 2026 for every credential; Casper required. UTHealth Houston. Aug 3. Aug 25 · In person. Not published. Required, by invitation; an Admissions Committee member or designee conducts it and the interviewing committee member scores it; setting not
published. October 1 (passed), through TMDSAS (preferred; required of Texas residents) or AADSAS. VCU. Aug 11. Sep 11 · In person. Mid-September–February, with a holiday break (second week of December to first week of January). At the school: a 30-minute interview (“2 faculty and 1 candidate”) and a wax tooth carving, per its interview-day page; its selection page says “a series of personal interviews”. December 1 (DAT by November 1); its FAQ and 2026–27 Bulletin say January 1. Washington (UW). Aug 10. Aug 21–22 · Both. In the fall; invitations August–November. In person; format not published; approximately 150–200 invited. October 1, 9:00 p.m. PST (passed; the DAT is due by then too); the same How to Apply page also says November 1. West Virginia (WVU). Aug 19. Sep 11 · In person. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Western University (WesternU). Aug 14. Sep 11 · In person. September–February. On campus; format not
published. December 1, 2026; Casper scores by then (last test November 12). Yeshiva. Sep 19. Oct 13 · TBD. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. Not yet verified. The tracker also lists three Canadian schools (Dalhousie, Saskatchewan and Western University in Ontario), with no reports in either cycle; they are not in the table. Where the tracker and the school disagree. Some reported dates sit outside a school's own window. The tracker lists first interviews at ASDOH on August 4 and at Columbia on August 7, but ASDOH says its interviews take place between September and March, and Columbia says they begin in September. It lists USC's first interview on September 23; USC says its interviews typically begin in October. It lists UNC's first invitation on July 21; UNC says it notifies applicants between September and November. And it lists Washington and OHSU as both in person and virtual, while Washington says its interviews are in person and
OHSU says they are by teleconference. UConn's undated page describes a visit to the school, while the tracker and one applicant in each of the last two cycles report virtual interviews, so there your invitation decides. When the two disagree, go by the school's page and your own invitation. No Invites Yet? A school's first date on the tracker tells you applicants have reported invitations there, not where your own application stands. Our invite timeline covers what to do while you wait: No invitations by October : the checks worth making first. No invitations by December : when silence starts to mean something. How rolling admissions works : why an early invitation is worth more than a late one. Internationally trained dentists. CAAPID advanced standing programs run on their own calendars. See the CAAPID invitation timeline and compare programs in our CAAPID program finder . Invited? Practice for the Format You'll Face. DentPrep's AI
coach gives instant feedback on your answers to dental school interview questions, in traditional, MMI and Kira formats. Start practicing before your interview date.. Start Practicing Free →. ); }; export default DentalSchoolInterviewTracker; What is the dental school interview tracker? Student Doctor Network's interview-invite tracker is a table that a volunteer compiles each cycle from applicants' messages and comments: for each school, the first reported invitation, the first interview date and the interview method. This page lists every US and Puerto Rico school on its 2026–27 tracker (not its three Canadian schools), as last updated September 25, 2026, beside what each school's own pages say, where we have read them, about its interview window, setting, format and deadline. The tracker's dates are applicant reports, not the schools' words. Which dental schools have not sent 2026–27 interview invitations yet? On SDN's 2026–27
tracker, as last updated September 25, 2026, applicants had reported no invitations from Howard, California Northstate or Mississippi (UMMC), and the three Puerto Rico schools had none on either of the last two trackers. The other 72 schools in our table all had a reported first invitation, the latest being UIC on September 24. No report is not proof that a school has sent none, so check your application portal and email too. Which dental schools interview virtually in 2026–27? Going by the schools' own pages: Boston University and Columbia interview on Zoom; Maryland, Marquette, UIC and, by its undated FAQ, MUSC interview virtually; and OHSU interviews by teleconference. Creighton pairs a virtual interview with a mandatory in-person presentation and tour, Harvard's first interview is virtual, UCSF's faculty interview is on Zoom (its student interview on Zoom or in person), UAB interviews virtually at least early in the cycle, and
Minnesota moves to Zoom in January or February. ASDOH and Touro offer in-person or virtual interviews, and Iowa one virtual day. Utah and High Point say their interviews are in person only. For schools whose pages don't say, the table shows what applicants report. Which 2026–27 dental school application deadlines are still open? By the schools' own pages, these had not passed on October 6, 2026: Colorado (October 15; complete and verified by October 22) and Utah (October 15, for every credential); Pittsburgh and UAB (October 31); High Point, Loma Linda and UNE (November 1; High Point's own application, not AADSAS, closes at 11:59 p.m. Eastern, and its last Kira date is November 8; UNE won't consider first-attempt DAT scores from after “the October 1 DAT deadline”); ASDOH, Nova Southeastern and, at the earliest, Howard (November 15, “The final date to submit to Howard”, though its application, documents and fees should be in by November
1 to be “strongly considered for an interview”); Creighton, Penn, UCLA, UConn, UIC, VCU and WesternU (December 1, though Creighton's DAT deadline is November 15 and its supplemental application and documents are due December 15; VCU's application page sets a November 1 DAT deadline, and its FAQ and Bulletin say January 1; and WesternU's last Casper test date is November 12); Boston University, Harvard, Maryland, Meharry and MUSC (December 15; Meharry's application-process page wants its three letters at AADSAS by December 13, though its catalog says December 15, and MUSC's AADSAS application must be verified, and the application marked complete, by then); Columbia, Detroit Mercy and Louisville (December 31); Case Western, OHSU, UNLV and, as last read in August 2026, Midwestern Arizona and Illinois (January 1; UNLV's FAQ says February 1); NYU (January 15); LECOM, Touro and USC (February 1); Tufts (February 3); and Pacific (early
February). LSU closed on September 1. Iowa (whose 2026–2027 catalog says October 1), Tennessee and the Dental College of Georgia closed on September 30 (DCG's application page still lists applications open until February 5, 2027: ask before relying on it), Oklahoma at the end of September, and Florida, Indiana, Minnesota (whose fee, DAT scores and letters are due by October 31), Roseman, Stony Brook, UCSF, UMKC, UMMC (Mississippi; all UMMC materials, including its supplemental application, are due November 1), Texas A&M, UT San Antonio and UTHealth Houston on October 1 (an older UT San Antonio page says November 1, but the school takes applications only through TMDSAS, which grants no deadline extensions). Nebraska, Ohio State and UNC give October 1 on one page and a later date on another, and Washington's How to Apply page gives both (November 1, then October 1 at 9:00 p.m. PST): ask the school before relying on the later one. How
reliable are the dates on SDN's interview tracker? Treat them as leads. A volunteer compiles the tracker from applicants' messages and comments, and the reports behind each entry can't be seen. Some entries disagree with the school's own pages: the tracker lists first interviews at ASDOH on August 4 and at Columbia on August 7, though ASDOH says its interviews take place between September and March and Columbia says they begin in September, and it lists Washington and OHSU as both in person and virtual, though Washington says its interviews are in person and OHSU says they are by teleconference. When the tracker and a school disagree, go by the school's page and your invitation.